Erotica, Queer Book Club and Pride Celebrations

Today I just want to talk. Catch you up on everything I have been up to, well not everything, but you know, almost everything.

Pride month came to an end and to cap it, B(best friend, queer male, pronouns: him/he) and I went to Ishtar for a celebration of sorts. There was singing, modelling, drag, vogue, dancing etc. As I expected, I was one of the few girls there. I think we were only four. The rest were guys, flamboyantly dressed, flamboyantly behaving. There is something about being surrounded by fellow queers that just re-energizes your spirit. Even though said queers walk better in heels than you. And are possibly cuter.

Afterwards, we made the usual  pilgrimage to LT. At this point, I am thinking I need to discover other queer bars and stop frequenting LT all the time. But I don’t know any others and to be quite honest, I love LT. The atmosphere, the dancing, the women. I love it. This time, I had the most fun I’ve ever had in my entire LT history. I met so many stud presenting girls, I was floating in heaven. We know by now, I have an unhealthy thing for studs. Don’t get me wrong, I love women in all the shapes and sizes and forms they come in. But there’s a thing that happens to me when I see a stud/studdish woman. And at this point, let me remind myself that not all tomboys are studs.

Going out was a great way to end Pride. I can’t wait for the next time I’ll be surrounded by queerpeeps.

Speaking of being surrounded by queerpeeps, we are starting a queer book club. We are still working out the mechanics because there is a lot to think through. How do we make sure it doesn’t become a hookup club? Where will we meet? Should it be lesbians only? Sigh. I could really use your help. If you have any ideas on how we should go about it, or if you want to be a part of it, let me know. K?

Last thing I need your help with is Erotica!! I am thinking of submitting some stories for a queer anthology that’s being put together. Problem is, I can’t think of the setting. I don’t know where to set it. Do y’all mind sharing some of your fantasies for inspiration? You know where to find me: @kenyanbabydyke on Twitter. Thxandbai.

 

How have y’all been? What have you been up to? Let me know.

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

